The Lions' logo and motto 'We Serve'
Today is Monday 11 December, 2017

Romford Lions Club

Ordinary people...
...amazing things

Forthcoming Activities:

Christmas Collections

Click to view larger image Click to view larger image Click to view larger image












Father Christmas will be out and about in the run-up to Christmas 2017 assisted by the Lions.
This is an opportunity to delight young children and raise money for charitable works.
The music played is licenced by PRS for Music.
In December 2016 we raised £4,084.

Dates and schedules are as follows:.
Static Collections:
Friday 1st December. Sainsbury's in Hornchurch.
Saturday 2nd December. Sainsbury's in Hornchurch.
Friday 8th December. Tesco at Roneo Corner.
Saturday 9th December. Tesco at Roneo Corner.
Wednesday 13th December. Tesco at Gallows Corner.
Street Collections:
Monday 4th December. Gidea Park.

Ferguson Avenue, Amery Gardens, Clunas Gardens, Montrose Avenue,
Cambridge Avenue, Warwick Gardens, Belgrave Avenue, Redfern Gardens.
Tuesday 5th December. Gidea Park.
St Ivians Drive, Tudor Drive, Tudor Gardens, Repton Gardens,
Repton Drive, The Ridgeway, Lodge Avenue, Glenwood Drive,
Carlton Drive, Stanley Avenue, Stanley Close, Woodfield Drive.
Wednesday 6th December. Hornchurch.
Hylands Way, Hillcrest Road, Bush Elms Road, Normans Road, Cheviot Road,
Purbeck Road, Southdown Road, Northdown Road, Globe Road, Park Lane.
Monday 11th December. Hornchurch. Opposite Old St George's Hospital
Swanbourne Drive, Bonington Road, Veny Crescent, Hatfield Close
Tylers Crescent, Ilfracombe Crescent, Chevington Way, Christopher Close.
Tuesday 12th December. Hornchurch. Rear of Sixth Form College.
Lee Gardens Avenue, Benets Road, Frimley Avenue, Somerste Gardens
Holme Road, Hedingham Road, Berkeley Drive, Dunster Crescent.

Quiz Evening

Click to view larger image









Next Quiz.
Saturday 27th January.
At Bulphan Village Hall, Church Road, Bulphan, RM14 3RU. Time 7.30 for 8.00 start.
The cost is £10.00 per person which includes a fish or chicken and chips supper.
Teams of up 8 are welcome and fewer numbers will be included in other teams.
All profits go to the Lions' charity account used mainly to support local charities.

Train Rides

Click to view larger image Click to view larger image Click to view larger image













We wiil be operating chidrens' train rides at various events next Summer: